Our Partners

Sydney Dance Company’s Partners provide the vital support we need to commission new works, share them with audiences around Australia and overseas, grow our education program and support emerging talent.

We would like to thank all those who have contributed to our Take A Step Capital Campaign, Commissioning Fund, Touring Fund, Education Fund and Partner Program. We would also like to thank our Partners who wish to remain anonymous.


NSW Government

The Neilson Foundation
The Wales Family Foundation
Jane and Andrew Clifford
Simon Mordant AM and Catriona Mordant
Carla Zampatti AC

Julian Knights AO and Lizanne Knights

Pam and Doug Bartlett
Kiera Grant and Mark Tallis
Mark Hassell
The Alexandra and Lloyd Martin Family Foundation
Karen Moses
Mary Zuber

Peter and Liz Brownie
Judi Wolf and Alden Toevs
Paul Brady and Christine Yip
Jillian Broadbent AO
Brett Clegg and Annabel Hepworth
Jane and Richard Freudenstein
Cullman Family Fund
David Mathlin
Sandra McCullagh
Ezekiel Solomon AM

Rafael Bonachela and Joe Lawler
Michelle Boyle
Janice and Tony Burke
Alexandra Considine
Jade and Richard Coppleson
Anne Dunn and Patricia Buick
Leigh Garvan
Donna and Carl Jackson
Tina and Mark Johnson
Longreach Ownership Trust
Andrew Messenger
Rohan Morris
Lizzi Nicoll
Margaret Payn
Nick Read
Peter Reeve and Jaycen Fletcher
Chrissy Sharp
Leslie Stern
Victoria Taylor
Susan Wynne

Robert Albert AO & Elizabeth Albert
The Balnaves Foundation
Crown Resorts Foundation
Julian Knights AO & Lizanne Knights
Jules Maxwell
Naomi Milgrom AO
Judith Neilson AM
The Neilson Foundation
Gretel Packer
Packer Family Foundation
Thyne Reid Foundation
The Wales Family Foundation
Carla Zampatti Foundation
Mary Zuber

Performance Partners $20,000+

Liliana Caputo and Jason Pantzer
Jane and Andrew Clifford
Manuela Darling-Gansser and Michael Darling
The John and Frances Ingham Foundation
Sarah and Robby Ingham
Ian and Wendy Macoun
Sandra McCullagh (in tribute to my mum)
Susan Maple-Brown AM and the late Robert Maple-Brown AO
Rob and Cath Mead
Nelson Meers Foundation
Memocorp Australia Pty Ltd
Karen Moses
Beau Neilson and Jeffrey Simpson
Kerr Neilson
Erin Ostadal and the late Billy Ostadal
Roslyn Packer AC

Studio Partners $10,000+

The Agnew Family
Pam and Doug Bartlett
Paul Brady and Christine Yip
Jillian Broadbent AO and Olev Rahn
Peter and Liz Brownie
Janice and Tony Burke
Brett Clegg and Annabel Hepworth
Peter Clemenger AO and Joan Clemenger AO
Jade and Richard Coppleson
Judy Crawford
Cullman Family Fund
Dr Michelle Deaker
Susie Dickson and Martin Dickson AM
David Fite and Danita Lowes
Richard and Jane Freudenstein
Kiera Grant
Andrew and Emma Gray
Doug Hall Foundation
Mark Hassell
Mr and Mrs McCullagh
peckvonhartel architects
Rebel Penfold-Russell OAM
John Prescott AC and Jennifer Prescott
Ruth Ritchie Family Fund
Morna Seres and Ian Hill
Dick and Pip Smith
Alden Toevs and Judi Wolf
Alastair J M Walton
Yang Yang

Duet Partners $5,000+

Arab Bank Australia
Juliet Ashworth
Colin Bell and Donna-May Bolinger
Andrew Cameron AM
Jean-Marc and Kirsten Carriol
Peter Chadwick
Robert Crossman
Mike Dixon and Dee De Bruyn
Suellen and Ron Enestrom
James and Jacqui Erskine
George Frazis
Kay Freedman and the late Ian Wallace
Ian Galloway and Linda Treadwell
Rose Herceg
Fraser Hopkins
Jackson Family and Friends
Tina and Mark Johnson
John Kaldor AO
Marina and Richard Leong
William Manning
The Alexandra and Lloyd Martin Family Foundation
Alexandra Martin in memory of Lloyd Martin AM
Carina Martin
David Mathlin and Camilla Drover
Jane McCallum
Clare Munnelly
Paris Neilson and Todd Buncombe
David Park
Matthew and Fiona Playfair
Peter Reeve and Jaycen Fletcher
Ruth Ritchie Family Fund
Kellie and Warryn Robertson
Rossi Foundation
Penelope Seidler AM
Peter and Victoria Shorthouse
Bianca Spender
Mark Stanbridge
Leslie Stern
Lorraine Tarabay and Nick Langley
Victoria Taylor
Turnbull Foundation
David Vitek
Judy and Sam Weiss
Barbara Wilby and Christopher Joyce
Ray Wilson OAM
Adam Worling Public Relations
Di Yeldham
Ursula Zaoui

Dance Partners $2,000+

ADFAS Sydney
Ralph Ashton
Paul Bedbrook
Andrew Bird and Alexandra Holcomb Bird
John and Susan Blue
Philip and Catherine Brenner
Jane Bridge
Sue Cato and Vaughan Busby
Vitek Czernuszyn and Deborah Thomas
Chris and Raquel Ellis
Paul R. Espie
Annalise Fairfax
Donella and Quintin Freeman
Margaret Gibbs
Girgensohn Foundation
Julie Godfrey
Bradford Gorman and Dean Fontana
John Griffiths and Beth Jackson
Judi Hausmann
Gabrielle Iwanow
David Jonas and Desmon Du Plessis
Elias and Jana Juanas
Agata Kenna
Les Kennedy
Jennifer Kwok
Macquarie Group Foundation
Susie Manfred and Hunter McPherson
Andrew and Del McGuiness
Rany Moran
Dominique Robinson
CA Scala and DB Studdy
Ezekiel Solomon AM
Allegra Spender
Jan Sundell OAM
Stephen Thatcher
John S Walton AM
Sarah Whyte

Rehearsal Partners $1,000+

Lenore Adamson and the late Ross Adamson
Antoinette Albert
Jana Bartsch
Ian Belgiorno-Zegna
Carrie and Steve Bellotti
Benmill Pty Ltd & JB No 3 Pty Ltd
Berg Family Foundation
Natalie Best
Ceclia and Eckhart Bischoff
Antony Bullimore
Wayne M Burns and Kean Onn See
Jacqui Burton
Catherine Campbell
Michael Chisholm
Janine Collins
Alexandra Considine
Rob Coombe
Susanne De Ferranti
Jennifer Deslandes
Jane Douglass AM
Carmel Dwyer
Kate Fleming
Jacqueline Galbraith and Michael Harvey
Amber Gooley
Rosemary Grant
Ben Harlow
John Head
Sue Hoopmann
Charles and Joey Hue-Williams
Sarah Hue-Williams
Michael Ihlein
Allen Iu and Bernadette Walker
Tony Jones
Elias and Jana Juanas
Virginia Judge
Josephine Key and Ian Breden
Joanne Killen
Carol Lewis and Ian Ashby
David Lindberg
Heidi and Jordan Martin
Robert McCuaig
Kivanch and Hayley Mehmet
Michael and Deborah Mills
Dr Gary Nicholls and Niall Barlow
Jacqueline O’Brien
Dr Lisa O’Brien
Marion Pascoe
Greeba Pritchard
Geoff Selig
Fiona Sinclair and Peter King
Alida Stanley
Thomas B Staunton
Ross Steele AM
Janine Stewart
Howard and Mary Tanner
Stuart Thomas
Mike Thompson
Sylvia Tooth
Yates Family

Ensemble Partners $250-$999

Dr Cynthia à Beckett and Gordon Smith
Annie and Doug Aitken
ArchMove Collective
John Barrer
Marco Belgiorno-Zegna AM and Angela Belgiorno-Zegna
Bill and Marissa Best
Minnie Biggs
Margaret Blok
David Bluff
Di and Rodd Boland
Sarah Brasch
Matty Burton
Kerrie Cai
Stephen Chase and Colette Baini
Min Li Chong
Deeta Colvin
Wendy and Steve Cooper
Jane and Martin Cowley
Paula Davies
Mikaela Dery
Dr Suresh de Silva and Dr Katja Beitat
Tanya Diesel
Catherine and Whitney Drayton
Robyn and John Fennell
Marilyn Anne Forbes
Helen Forrester
Leigh Garvan
Elizabeth and Ben Gilbert
Domenico Giuliano
Gabrielle Gollan
Rachael Haggett
Helen and Gordon Heslop
Andrew and Georgie Howard
Nabeel and Marian Ibrahim
The Teresa Johnson Ballet School
Christopher and Nicky Joye
Robert Kidd
Susan Kirby
Kirsty Laird
Simon Oaten
Mrs Gail O’Brien AO
Stephen O’Rourke
Cathy J Poulden
Jeannine Rheinberger
Kate Richardson and Chris Marrable
Mark Royle
Norman R Scott
Jillian Segal AM
Jann Skinner
Emma and Duncan Snodgrass
Adam Spencer and Yana Podroubaeva
Greta Thomas
Guy Thompson
David Thomson
Bronwyn Tricks
Bob and Lanné Tucker
Natalie Vanstone
Jennifer and Wayne White
John and Gay Woods
Alan and Flavia Young
Matthew Yovich


Doug Hall Foundation Scholarship
The Wales Family Foundation Scholarship
Mary Zuber Scholarship
Tim Fairfax

The Estate of C.R. Adamson
The Estate of Patricia Cameron-Stewart
The Estate of Janet Fischer
The Estate of Patricia Leehy
The Estate of Peggy Watson (Raczkowska)